About Us

The Hawaii Publishers Association is a nonprofit media organization that promotes the print publishing industry in Hawaii.

We work diligently to assure the health of our industry and provide education and information to our members and the public.

We welcome you to join our organization and participate in our events. If you have any have any questions whatsoever feel free to email us or give us a call at (808) 738-4992.

Mahalo!

PRESIDENT
Ron Nagasawa, Publisher and Senior Vice President
MidWeek
rnagasawa@midweek.com

VICE PRESIDENT
Joe Bock, Partner/Chief Operating Officer
Nella Media Group
joe@nellamediagroup.com

SECRETARY/TREASURER
Tracey Fosso, Publisher
West Hawaii Today
tfasso@westhawaiitoday.com

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

David Bock, Publisher
Hawaii Tribune – Herald
dbock@hawaiitribune-herald.com

Bob Charlet, Publisher
Pacific Business News
bcharlet@bizjournals.com

Craig Furuya, Associate Publisher
This Week Publications
cfuruya@thisweek.com

Jay Hartwell, Student Media Advisor
University of Hawaii at Manoa
hartwell@hawaii.edu

Percy Ihara, Publisher/Editor
Generations Magazine
percy@generations808.com

Jim Myers, Hawaii Representative
Journal Graphics
jim.myers@journalgraphics.com

Kathleen Pahinui, Group Publisher, Hawaii
Morris Visitor Publications
kathleen.pahinui@morris.com

Barry Redmayne, Publisher
Trade Publishing
barry@tradepublishing.com

Scott Schumaker, President
PacificBasin Communications
scotts@pacificbasin.net

Nick Tinebra, President and CEO
Honolulu Publishing Co.
tinebra@honpub.com

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
Tiffany Au
hawaiipublishersassociation@gmail.com