The Hawaii Publishers Association is a nonprofit media organization that promotes the publishing industry in Hawaii.

We work to assure the health of our industry and provide education and information to our members and the public.

We welcome you to join our organization and participate in our events. If you have any have any questions whatsoever feel free to email us or give us a call at (808) 722-8487.

Mahalo!

PRESIDENT

Jay Hartwell
H4 Media
hartwell@hawaii.edu

VICE PRESIDENT

Buddy Moore, Group Publisher
Where Hawaii, Morris Media Network
buddy.moore@morris.com

TREASURER

Nick Tinebra, President and CEO
Honolulu Publishing Co.
tinebra@honpub.com

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Joe Bock, Partner/Chief Operating Officer
Nella Media Group
joe@nellamediagroup.com

Faith Freitas, Hawaii Representative
Journal Graphics
faith.freitas@journalgraphics.com

Kent Coules, Publisher
This Week Publications
kcoules@thisweek.com

Percy Ihara, Publisher/Editor
Generations Magazine
percy@generations808.com

Tammy Mencel, Publisher
Pacific Business News
tmencel@bizjournals.com

Barry Redmayne, Publisher
Trade Publishing
barry@tradepublishing.com

Scott Schumaker, President
PacificBasin Communications
scotts@pacificbasin.net

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
Sherry Goya
sgoyallc@aol.com

EVENT COORDINATOR
Jaimie Kim, Senior Staff Writer
MidWeek
jkim@midweek.com