The Hawaii Publishers Association is a nonprofit media organization that promotes the print publishing industry in Hawaii.

We work diligently to assure the health of our industry and provide education and information to our members and the public.

We welcome you to join our organization and participate in our events. If you have any have any questions whatsoever feel free to email us or give us a call at (808) 738-4992.

Mahalo!

PRESIDENT
Craig Furuya, Publisher
This Week Publications
cfuruya@thisweek.com

TREASURER
Nick Tinebra, President and CEO
Honolulu Publishing Co.
tinebra@honpub.com

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

David Bock, Publisher/Editor
Hawaii Tribune Herald
dbock@hawaiitribune-herald.com 

Joe Bock, Partner/Chief Operating Officer
Nella Media Group
joe@nellamediagroup.com

James Charisma, Editor-in-Chief
Abstract Magazine
james.charisma@yahoo.com

Jay Hartwell, Student Media Advisor
University of Hawaii at Manoa
hartwell@hawaii.edu

Percy Ihara, Publisher/Editor
Generations Magazine
percy@generations808.com

Ron Nagasawa, Publisher and Senior Vice President
MidWeek
rnagasawa@midweek.com

Barry Redmayne, Publisher
Trade Publishing
barry@tradepublishing.com

Scott Schumaker, President
PacificBasin Communications
scotts@pacificbasin.net

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
Sherry Goya
sgoyallc@aol.com

EVENT COORDINATOR
Jaimie Kim, Senior Staff Writer
MidWeek
jkim@midweek.com