The Hawaii Publishers Association is a nonprofit media organization that promotes the print publishing industry in Hawaii.

We work diligently to assure the health of our industry and provide education and information to our members and the public.

We welcome you to join our organization and participate in our events. If you have any have any questions whatsoever feel free to email us or give us a call at (808) 738-4992.

Mahalo!

PRESIDENT

Jay Hartwell, Student Media Advisor
University of Hawaii at Manoa
hartwell@hawaii.edu

VICE PRESIDENT

Buddy Moore, Group Publisher
Where Hawaii, Morris Media Network
buddy.moore@morris.com

TREASURER

Nick Tinebra, President and CEO
Honolulu Publishing Co.
tinebra@honpub.com

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Joe Bock, Partner/Chief Operating Officer
Nella Media Group
joe@nellamediagroup.com

James Charisma, Editor-in-Chief
Abstract Magazine
james.charisma@yahoo.com

Faith Freitas, Hawaii Representative
Journal Graphics
faith.freitas@journalgraphics.com

Craig Furuya, Publisher
This Week Publications
cfuruya@thisweek.com

Percy Ihara, Publisher/Editor
Generations Magazine
percy@generations808.com

Tammy Mencel, Publisher
Pacific Business News
tmencel@bizjournals.com

Barry Redmayne, Publisher
Trade Publishing
barry@tradepublishing.com

Scott Schumaker, President
PacificBasin Communications
scotts@pacificbasin.net

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
Sherry Goya
sgoyallc@aol.com

EVENT COORDINATOR
Jaimie Kim, Senior Staff Writer
MidWeek
jkim@midweek.com